The county government offices are located in the county courthouse at 200 W. Dallas Avenue in the City of Cooper.  For more information    see county web site:

    The county is governed by four commissioners (elected by  precinct) and a county judge (elected  countywide).   The County Judge and  each commissioner has one vote.

County Judge:                      Jason Murray
200 W. Dallas Ave
Cooper, TX 75432
903-395-4400 ext. 226

County Commissioners:
Precinct 1 - Rip Templeton
Precinct 2 - Gary Anderson
Precinct 3 - Lloyd Vandygriff
Precinct 4 - Mark Brantley

County Offices: Dial 903-395-4400 and select desired extension.

Ext. 221 - County Auditor
Ext. 222 - County Clerk-Jane Jones
Ext. 225 - County Treasurer-Bonnie Hobbs
Ext. 226 - County Judge-Jason Murray
Ext. 228County Tax Assessor-Collector-Dawn Stewart
Ext. 230 - County Agent-Alfred Echols
Ext. 232 - County Justice of the Peace-Jenny Phifer
Ext. 234 - County Probation
Ext. 235 - County Attorney-Jay Garrett

Appraisal District:             903-395-4118

Sheriff's Office:                 903-395-2146

Civic Center:                     903-395-4277

Delta County Sheriff       Rickey Smith