City of Cooper

Located in the heart of the popular northeast Texas area, approximately 70 miles NE of the  Dallas-Ft. Worth metroplex, Cooper  is  the county seat of Delta County. It has a population of about 2,200 citizens. Bounded by Paris, 23 miles  to  the north, Sulphur Springs, 20 miles south, and Commerce, 16 miles west. Cooper is the center of this fertile agricultural greenbelt.

A mayor and five council members who are elected at  large govern the City of Cooper, incorporated in 1887.  

The city government administration offices and council chambers are located in City Hall at 91 Northside Square in downtown Cooper. 

Darren Braddy
91 Northside Square
Cooper, TX 75432

Council Members:        
David Phillips, Mayor Pro-tem
E. J. Cates
JoAnn Preas
W. D. "Bear" Wilkins
Allen Foster

City Secretary:
Emily Howse                

City Attorney:
Jay Garrett

City Office Numbers:
City Hall - 903-395-2217
                  903-395-0377 (fax)