Mission of the Delta County Chamber of Commerce is to enhance the experience in the lives of Delta County residences by providing events and special recognition of the Delta County Chamber of Commerce members.

Delta County, Texas
     Delta County is a quaint county in northeast Texas located in the green belt section of Texas. Residents enjoy the fertile land, good neighbor values, country living, and charming community support.
     Visitors are always welcome.
     Cooper is the county seat and the gateway to Cooper Lake State Park. Boating, swimming, and fishing - especially catfish, largemouth bass and crappie - are all attractions of Cooper Lake. An East Texas sunset just doesn't get much better than in Delta County, Texas. Bordered by the Sulphur Rivers, Delta County is primarily an agricultural environment with a newly established event celebrating it - Delta County County Fair and Livestock Show in April and Cotton Harvest Festival held in October, each year.
     Downtown Cooper is home of the historic Square and charming Gazebo - perfect for relaxing. We invite visitors to enjoy and take souvenir photos by the newly constructed "COOPER" sign located on the corner by the only flashing light in the town made possible by the Delta County Economic Development Corporation.
     Delta County was founded in 1870 and is located about 70 miles northeast of Dallas. Major highways intersecting Delta County are: Texas State Highway 154, four-lane divided State Highway 24, and State Highway 19. It is bordered by Hopkins, Lamar, Hunt, Franklin, Red River, and Fannin counties.
     Cities inside Delta County include: Cooper and Pecan Gap. Unincorporated communites include: Antioch, Ben Franklin, Charleston, Enloe, Jot 'Em Down, Kensing, Klondike, Lake Creek, Prattville, Rattan, and Yowell.
     Delta Countians - Better together. 
Delta County Chamber of Commerce
41 West Side Square - Cooper, TX 75432
Office Hours 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

    The Delta County Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary organization composed of business people and interested citizens. The mission is to promote and increase business opportunities and support activities that make our community a better place to live, work, and play. A Board of Directors provide leadership for researching, promoting and implementing activities that concern the membership and the citizens of Delta County.
    The Board is organized to direct special attention to our membership, community development, economic development, special events and promoting Delta County. Directors serve a term of three years and are elected by the membership. The Board meets on the first Thursday of each month at 5:15 p.m. at the Chamber meeting room
at 41 West Side Square, Cooper, Texas 75432 or convene via e-mail. 

Delta County Chamber of Commerce
Board of Directors

President Cindy Roller
Vice President George Stapp
Board Member Directors:
Mayor Darren Braddy, Brenda Stewart, Richelle Johnson, Jalan Mayes,
Carol Petty, Devone and Keith Morris, Justin Anderton, Melissa Johnson, LeeAnne Marchand, Janet Currin, Cayson Spinks, Les Harris,
and Kimber Black

Executive Director: Kenneth Cottongame